Faculty & Staff

Our 16-member staff and average 6:1 student‐to‐teacher ratio enable us to provide personal attention for every student.  With an average teaching experience of 10 years, the faculty ranges from veterans with more than 20 years of service to those beginning their teaching careers. 50% of instructors hold an advanced degree in their field.

lee.JPG

SangMe Lee

Mathematics & Personal Finance

President & CEO

BA Brown University

MBA Duke University

sangme.lee@emersonprep.org

muehl.JPG

Anthony Muehlberger

Mathematics & Science

Associate Head of School/Head of Faculty

BA University of Notre Dame

anthony.muehlberger@emersonprep.org

IMG_3600.JPG

Thomas Coony

Mathematics

BA Boston University

JD University of Virginia 

thomas.coony@emersonprep.org

image.png

Sue Sunn

Mathematics

BA Peking University

MA/MD University of Cambridge 

sue.sunn@emersonprep.org 

shick.JPG

Jon Shickler  

English & Literature

Head of School/Admissions

MA Gannon University

jon.shickler@emersonprep.org

bigger.JPG

Arnold Thomas Bigger

English & Literature

BA University of DC

MA George Washington University

arnold.bigger@emersonprep.org 

dotson.JPG

Julian Dotson

English & Literature

BA TuskegeeUniversity

julian.dotson@emersonprep.org

6Y1A2108.jpg

Jeremy Trylch

English & Documentary Filmmaking

BA Long Island University

MA Johns Hopkins University

jeremy.trylch@emersonprep.org

malone.JPG

Forrest Malone

Social Science

BA American University

forrest.malone@emersonprep.org

IMG_8625.JPG

Victoria Gersten

Social Science & English 

BA Oberlin College

MBA/JD George Washington University

victoria.gersten@emersonprep.org

kelly.JPG

Jeffrey Kelly

Music & Informational Literacy

BA University of Maryland

MA Trinity University

Director of Facility Operations

jeffrey.kelly@emersonprep.org

Lina-Maria Rojas

Spanish 

National University, Columbia

lina.rojas@emersonprep.org

Evo.JPG

Elizabeth Early von Oehsen

visual Arts & Media

BFA Rhode Island School of Design

elizabeth.vonoehsen@emersonprep.org

DSC_1050.JPG

Susanne Ward

Computer Science & Robotics

susanne.ward@emersonprep.org

IMG_3608.JPG

Andrea Reinhart

School Counselor & Admissions Officer

BA Metropolitan University

MA Minnesota State University

andrea.reinhart@emersonprep.org

6Y1A2105.jpg

Karlene Blackburn

Registrar & Administrative Assistant

BA George Mason University

MBA Strayer University

karlene.blackburn@emersonprep.org


Leadership

Emerson Prep operates under the President/Headmaster model. The President reports directly to the Board of Directors and is responsible for the operational affairs of the school including fund raising and strategic planning. Those reporting directly to the President are the Head of School, the Associate Head of School and the Director of Facility Operations.  The Head of School is responsible for the day-to-day academic programs, teachers and the overall school community. 

President & Chief Executive Officer

SangMe Lee

Head of School & Admissions

Jon Shickler

Associate Head of School & Head of Faculty

Anthony Muehlberger

Director of Facility Operations

Jeffrey Kelly